Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Rebel Wing by Tracy Banghart

Hello! My name is Tracy and I am so excited to be here today, celebrating with my blogger buddies! WHAT are we celebrating, you ask? Well, today marks the launch of a very exciting, special new program. Alloy Entertainment (of Vampire Diaries, Gossip Girl, and Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants fame) has partnered with Amazon to create a new imprint! As a "Powered By Amazon" imprint, it will be exclusively distributed by Amazon. Here's more info from the official press release:

"Today, Amazon Publishing and Alloy Entertainment, a
division of Warner Bros. Television Group, announced a digital-first imprint that will focus on young
adult, new adult and commercial fiction. The new imprint, named Alloy Entertainment, will be part of
Amazon Publishing’s Powered by Amazon program. Powered by Amazon enables publishers and authors
to leverage Amazon’s global distribution and personalized, targeted marketing reach."

I am super super proud to share that my previously self-published novel, Shattered Veil, is one of the inaugural books in this program! It has been retitled REBEL WING, given a new cover (check out the beauty below!), fully edited, and I am so, SO excited to share it with you today! In addition, two other books are part of the launch, and they are AWESOME. Read on for more info and purchase links for EVERY UGLY WORD by Aimee L. Salter and IMITATION by Heather Hildenbrand.


YA Scifi Adventure

“I've never been actively jealous of a fictional character .  . . until now. Aris's adventures set my imagination on fire, and made my heart take flight.” ~Kass Morgan, author of New York Times bestseller The 100


The Dominion of
Atalanta is at war. But for eighteen-year-old Aris, the fighting is nothing more
than a distant nightmare, something she watches on news vids from the safety of
her idyllic seaside town. Then her boyfriend, Calix, is drafted into the
Military, and the nightmare becomes a dangerous reality.

Left behind, Aris has nothing to fill
her days. Even flying her wingjet—the thing she loves most, aside from
Calix—feels meaningless without him by her side. So when she’s recruited to be a
pilot for an elite search-and-rescue unit, she leaps at the chance, hoping
she’ll be stationed near Calix. But there’s a catch: She must disguise herself
as a man named Aristos. There are no women in the Atalantan Military, and there
never will be.

Aris gives up everything to find Calix:
her home. Her family. Even her identity. But as the war rages on, Aris
discovers she’s fighting for much more than her relationship. With each injured
person she rescues and each violent battle she survives, Aris is becoming a true soldier—and the best flyer in
the Atalantan Military. She’s determined to save her Dominion . . . or die

About Me

Award-winning author, Army wife, and mom
Tracy Banghart has an MA in Publishing and an unhealthy affection for cupcakes.
Her quiet childhood led to a reading addiction, writing obsession, and several
serious book boyfriends. Rebel Wing is
her third novel.  She can be found at 


By Aimee L. Salter


When seventeen-year-old
Ashley Watson walks through the halls of her high school, bullies taunt and
shove her. She can’t go a day without fighting with her mother. And no matter
how hard she tries, she can’t make her best friend, Matt, fall in love with
her. But Ashley also has something no one else does: a literal glimpse into the
future. When Ashley looks into the mirror, she can see her twenty-three-year-old

Her older self has been
through it all already—she endured the bullying, survived the heartbreak, and
heard every ugly word her classmates threw at her. But her older self is also keeping
a dark secret: Something terrible is about to happen to Ashley. Something that will change her life
forever. Something even her older self is powerless to stop.

Perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The List, Every Ugly Word is a gripping and emotional story about
the devastating consequences of bullying.

About Aimee

Aimee L. Salter lives in Southern Oregon with her husband and son. She writes novels for teens and the occasional adult who, like herself, is still in touch with their inner-high schooler. She never stopped appreciating those moments in the dark when you say what you're really thinking. And she'll always ask you about the things you wish she wouldn't.

Aimee blogs for both writers and readers at You can also find her on Twitter and Facebook.

Every Ugly Word is her debut novel.


By Heather Hildenbrand


Everyone is exactly like me.
There is no one like me.

Ven wrestles with
these contradicting truths every day. A clone of wealthy eighteen-year-old
Raven Rogen, Ven knows everything about the girl she was created to serve: the
clothes she wears, the boys she loves, the friends she loves to hate. Yet she’s
never met the Authentic Raven face-to-face. Imitations like Ven only get to leave
the lab when they’re needed—to replace a dead Authentic, donate an organ, or complete
a specific mission. And Raven has never needed Ven . . . until now.

When there is an
attack on Raven’s life, Ven is thrust into the real world, posing as Raven to
draw out the people who tried to harm her. But as Ven dives deeper into Raven’s
world, she begins to question everything she was ever told. She exists for
Raven, but is she prepared to sacrifice herself for a girl she’s never met?

Fans of Cinder, The Selection and Sara
Shepard’s Lying Game series will love Imitation, a thrilling, action-packed novel sure
to keep readers guessing until the very last page.

About Heather

Heather Hildenbrand was born and raised in a small town in northern Virginia where she was homeschooled through high school. She now lives in coastal VA, a few miles from the Atlantic Ocean, with her two adorable children. She works from home, part time, as a property manager and when she's not furiously pounding at the keyboard, or staring off into space whilst plotting a new story, she's lying on the beach, soaking in those delicious, pre-cancerous rays. Heather loves Mexican food, hates socks with sandals, and if her house was on fire, the one thing she'd grab is her DVR player. You can find out more about her and her books at 

Heather is a co-founder of Accendo Press, a publishing group she operates with fellow authors: Angeline Kace and Jennifer Sommersby. Accendo (a-CH-endo), A Latin word, means “to kindle, illuminate, inflame, or set fire.” This is something Accendo strives to do inside a reader’s imagination with every title released.

Please join me, Aimee, and Heather, along with some other great YA authors for a Facebook party this afternoon to celebrate the big launch! And don't forget to enter the giveaway below!  

Thanks so much to my wonderful bloggers friends who are helping me spread the word!

1 comment:

tracythewriter said...

Thanks so much for having me Susanne! <3